Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Small World: Be Not Afraid...» Forums » Rules

Subject: If pygmie leader got capture will I get a roll ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If he attack area with Pygmie Leader in it

I pay 1 for ransom him

Will I Get a roll for additional Pygmie ?
if i not pay the ransom will i get the roll ?


thank
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
V. M. G.
Brazil
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the leader expansion's rules say that the leader counts as a normal race token? I'm not recalled, but I'd say it does, and in that case, yes.
I definitely would rule it like that if I had to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Mack
United States
Menifee
California
flag msg tools
designer
Lefty / Happily Married / Parent of 2 Girls / Christian / Yucata User
badge
Smack dat Ghoulie, Mr. Trolla!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See the thread called "Pygmies zapped by sorcerers" by Punchball. My reply should answer your question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clement Tey
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that in either case you do not get to roll as the leader is taken "in lieu of the normal 1 token loss". This means that you are not actually "losing" any tokens. The keyword here is that your leader is "captured".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.