Subject: Question About Unification Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Gruetzmacher
Canada
Kitchener
ON
flag msg tools
I'm brand new to the game so bare with me.

I understand that I have to cover a tile with the unification tile when joining two kingdoms. What I don't understand is if the unification tile stays there or if I remove it after external conflict (if any). The rules say only that you place it on top - it says nothing about taking it back!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Question About Unification Tiles
jggruetz (#448201),

You take it off after. It's there so you know where the kingdoms join for the purposes of resolving the conflict, and so you don't accidentally count the tile it is played on for either side.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deleted User
msg tools
badge
And you don't accidentally award a VP for that tile.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Gruetzmacher
Canada
Kitchener
ON
flag msg tools
Thanks, that's what I thought but it's always better to hear it from those who have played before.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Webb
United States
Western Mitten
flag msg tools
designer
badge
GET A SILK BAG FROM THE GRAVEYARD DUCK TO LIVE LONGER.
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it will depend on the edition of the game you have.

AFAIK there should only be one unification / conflict tile in the box because you can only ever have one conflict going on anyway. I would assume the allusion to 4 is a typo.

And the dynasty tiles are only included in the Mayfair editions of the game and really serve no purpose other than being a convenient way to determine who goes first, but they are far from neccessary...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Newman
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Benvenuto Cellini (#450757),