The original rules (I have checked, it's not only the English rules) state
During his turn (that is, until he passes the bag to his opponent) a player can claim or abandon loots from the row. He can do it before or after rolling the dice.
What does this mean? Can the player decide to claim or abandon loots from the row any time during their turn? Then why isn't it written that way? Or should it mean you can claim or abandon loots from the row only before or right after the dice roll, but before placing any dice? The example in the rules shows it's not the case.