Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stacy's Wreckless ability clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Berquist
United States
Portage
Indiana
flag msg tools
mb
Stacy states when she ends her "Move" on a spawn pit, she draws a hero card. Does this refer to her taking a move action or simply the move phase? We noticed that phases tend to be capitalized on hero sheets and Stacy's makes a point to capitalize Move, so we played move phase much to the protest of the zombie players. This allowed her to sit on a spawn pit, search and also draw a card. Did we play it correctly?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Brichs
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Incorrect

Stacy's Move action is the first phase of her part of the Hero Turn.
As a move action she either
a) moves 0-6 squares
or
b) searches

So, can stand still on the spawning pit and get an extra card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Berquist
United States
Portage
Indiana
flag msg tools
mb
Sounds like we played it correct then. Thanks Peter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Gadgaard
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This one is also answered specifically in the FAQ from Hero Pack 1:

Q - With Stacy's Reckless ability, does she get to draw a free Hero Card if she doesn't actually Move? For instance if she starts on a Spawning Pit and gives up her Move to Search, does she still get an additional Free Hero card?

A - Yes. AS long as Stacy ends her Move Action on a Spawning Pit she gets to draw a free Hero Card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Berquist
United States
Portage
Indiana
flag msg tools
mb
Where is this located? I specifically checked the Files section for an FAQ download, but there isn't one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Gadgaard
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules "pamphlet" that comes with Hero Pack 1 (contains rules for the Heroes and some FAQ, just like every rules book/pamphlet)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.