Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

World Without End» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yet another Hospital question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state when the Hospital is completed, if multiple players donated to the project, the donation benefit is awarded starting with the active player. I have two questions about that:

1) If the project is completed by the action of a player, is that player considered the active player?

2) If the project is completed at the end of a chapter, which player gets their donation benefit first? Do we start with the player who has the start-player marker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rules on page 2, the active player is the player with the start player marker, so in both cases it is that player who gets the first benefit.

In the second case, note that resources are added to the building before the start-player marker is passed. So the active player from the previous round is first to benefit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.