Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

K2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Acclimatization-Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Günter Peter
Austria
Hohenems
Vorarlberg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
There is 1 Acclimatisation-Card with 0-value. What is the sense of this card? - for bluffing? Or is it a penalty 3 times in a game?

Thanks
Günter (played K2 at Essen Spiel 2010 - bought it - like it...)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maciej Teległow
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you want to call it that way, yes, penalty 3 times a game.
I would say, that it is a card you have to throw out from your hand in most efficient way possible. K2 is harsh mountain, sometimes you think you will get some power back but... not on this one
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel
Netherlands
Den haag
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Sometimes you do not want to move or acclimatize, that is when you use that card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Slater
United Kingdom
Newport
Newport, South Wales
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So it adds Nothing to your levels, it doesnt Make your current acclimatization level 0, over-riding any red negatives, just takes up a space of your 3 card limit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harvey O'Brien
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
badge
...easy ...easy ...eeesay...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could it be used to 'burn' a risk point?

Eg: you have a climber on 6 acclimatisation points and in no immanent danger. You draw a 1 risk token. You allocate the 0 card to the happy climber. You then deduct the 1 point from that allocated card, so one 'safe' acclimatisation point.

Make sense within the rules, regardless of whether the circumstance is likely?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.