Davide Grandini
Italy
Rubiera
Reggio Emilia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First question for this great game.

Clemency event is in play.
At the beginning of the turn a Dutch NPC Frigate is in the same sea zone of a pirate captain with 1 Dutch bounty.
What happens?

A)The pirate pays the 5 gold to get pardoned by the Dutchs before the Frigate can goes scouting,

B)The very first action of the turn is always the NPC scouting, so the pirate can be pardoned only after this roll has been made?

Thanks
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Marcussen
Denmark
Odense C
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Clemency and NPC scouting
Thank you

A)The pirate pays the 5 gold to get pardoned by the Dutchs before the Frigate can goes scouting,

Is the correct answer cool
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davide Grandini
Italy
Rubiera
Reggio Emilia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Clemency and NPC scouting
Thanks that's the way we played it. Good to know we did it right.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Marcussen
Denmark
Odense C
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Clemency and NPC scouting
barliman71 wrote:
Thanks that's the way we played it. Good to know we did it right.


Not to mention good that your intuitions abou the rules were correct. In my experience it's impossible to take account for every possible situation and potential conflict. But if the "surrounding" rules make sense and are conveyed correctly, then people will often make a correct intuitive rulings.

Good stuff.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.