Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dominant Species» Forums » Rules

Subject: Speciation - Optional? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Hague
United Kingdom
Bristol
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
RAWKET LAWNCHA!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I speciate from an element that borders three hexes, do I have to speciate to all 3 hexes, or can I choose to speciate to just one or two hexes?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bandettini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
That one not so much
badge
Ohh that tickles
Avatar
mbmbmb
The rules say you may put up to the allowed limit. So I would read that as no, you can put less or none even.

Late in the game you may not be able to place all you are entitled too.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You could also pick an element on an edge of the board and thus only speciate one or two tiles at most. Nothing says the element chosen has too be in the middle of three hexes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chadwik
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As John said, the rules allow a player to speciate UP TO a certain number of cubes per terrain type. Speciating 0 on a tile is perfectly legal.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.