Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Munchkin» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Newbie Munchkin Rules Questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Caldwell
United States
West Hartford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Kneepads of Allure- you can't use to get winning level. Can a level 9 use them to win a tough opponent, get the treasure but not the winning level?

2) I know you can have many items out that are not in use (laying sideways) but what about race and class? Can those be plAyed but not used or do you have to discard your current race completely before playing another race (ecxept for super munchkin or half breed).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Klinck
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unimpressed wrote:
1) Kneepads of Allure- you can't use to get winning level. Can a level 9 use them to win a tough opponent, get the treasure but not the winning level?


Yes.

Quote:

2) I know you can have many items out that are not in use (laying sideways) but what about race and class? Can those be plAyed but not used or do you have to discard your current race completely before playing another race (ecxept for super munchkin or half breed).


No, they are not items. (Items have a value printed.) You must discard your current race or class before playing a new one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marius Roth
Germany
Wistedt
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding 2)
Just assume you have a big backpack with you, and each item you don't use is put into the backpack when you turn it sideways.

How would you put the essence of being a dwarf or being a thief into a bagback?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Games Refiners
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Essence of Dwarf sounds a bit dubious.gulp
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Caldwell
United States
West Hartford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like the making of a humorous Curse Card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Hackard
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Contrary to a previous poster's answer, NO. You can't voluntarily forgo the level for winning a fight, which means that if a fight is for the win, the Kneepads don't work.

2) You cannot play non-Item cards out sideways. If you want to keep a Race card "in reserve," it has to stay in your hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.