Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1825 Unit 3» Forums » General

Subject: Rule Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dick Ruck
United Kingdom
Brighton
East Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Crabro was my first own-design stunt kite, named after a genus of black and yellow stinging insect in the UK
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 4.3.1 reads:

"Only one Tile may be promoted in a turn. This is an alternative to laying a new Tile or Tiles."

This raised the question - is this an alternative to laying one of the two, non-adjacent, tiles that you are permitted to lay in one operating round, thus still allowing you to lay a second tile?

A quick phone call to Francis Tresham cleared this up. You cannot promote a tile AND lay a tile in the same operating round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Casadonte
United States
Media
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
The compass always points to Terrapin.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rule Clarification
Quote:
Crabro wrote:
A quick phone call to Francis Tresham cleared this up. You cannot promote a tile AND lay a tile in the same operating round.


Are there any restrictions on where the tile lay may occur (e.g. not next to the promoted tile)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Casadonte
United States
Media
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
The compass always points to Terrapin.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rule Clarification
I misread Francis' reply as you CAN do both. Since you can't, my follow-up question doesn't make any sense. 'Nuff said.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.