Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vinci» Forums » General

Subject: Fort question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Micah Collinsworth
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
We've played Vinci a number of times, and I'm really surprised this question never came up before:

When you conquer a territory with a fort in it, does the fort stay there, or is it destroyed in the attack?

By a strict reading of the rules ('the fort goes away when the province is emptied'), I would say that it stays in play. However, that almost makes having a fort disadvantageous, since it only costs your opponents 1 piece to capture it, and it will save them multiple pieces when expanding from it.

Anybody know?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Lee
United States
Milford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Fort question
Pseudo Nymh (#453425),

When a region with a fort is conquered remove the fort.


When you conquer a territory with a fort in it, does the fort stay there, or is it destroyed in the attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Micah Collinsworth
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Re:Fort question
joelee (#453442),

That seemed right, but I needed confirmation. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.