Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
For those unaware, Dungeon Twister is a cool looking strategic dungeon romp released only in france, but imported to Quebec Canada by Le Valet d'Coeur, a french canadian FLGS. I just recieved my copy today, and was chagrined to discover one of the sheets of cardstock had been damaged, presumably in printing.

Visually it is similar to if the sheet had been bent - a rippled, distorted surface on one side. But only one side, so obviously it wasn't bent. If anyone really wants to know more about the specifics I can break out the digital camera.

I'm a little stuck on what to do with this, what with the manufacturer being on the other side of the Atlantic. I've emailed the store for advice.

Any thoughts?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve McIlhatton
New Zealand
Palmerston North
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not a lawyer and I live in a different country but over here the way it works is that your contract is with the store not the manufacturer so it is up to the store to replace your item.

I purchased a copy of Dungeon Twister myself from Le Valet and found the customer service to be very good. I'm sure they will sort you out.

Just let them know what has happened and ask what you need to do to get the part replaced. They might want the whole game back or perhaps just the damaged bit.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Do FLGS get to pass the expense of damaged copies back to the distributor?

I could make this work if I had to, I'd say the problem is 80% cosmetic (people might get weebly on the bumpy bits), and I'm not keen on sticking a FLGS the very first time I've ordered from them - especially one that has gone out of their way to bring this game to North America.

Look! I'm practicing to be a sheep! Baaaaaa! sheepsheepsheep

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Henke
United States
Maple Grove