Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Revolution: The Dutch Revolt 1568-1648» Forums » General

Subject: Question: 6.12 Neutral (uncommitted) Pieces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Olav Müller
Germany
Düsseldorf
Deutschland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After Conflict in the Provinces neutral pieces are added to the mix. Are besieged cities counted towards the povince limit here or are they alltogether "invisible" until the siege is resolved?

In every other step it is over and over again mentioned, that cities under siege do not count towards the province limit. Here in 6.12 this sentence is missing.

CU,
Olav
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathijs Booden
Netherlands
Leiden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Re:Question: 6.12 Neutral (uncommitted) Pieces
Don't know what the official rule is, but we played it that the pieces are actually added. Makes for more pieces on the board = more fun (sort of).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Aventura
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Units in besieged cities ARE counted when adding neutrals.

This is what makes Overflow possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.