Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Storms of Steel! – Kursk 1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: Firing through units? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Szilard Sooky
Slovakia
Orechova Poton
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reading through the rules I have not found anything saying that firing through enemy or frendly units/hexes is not allowed. I might have skipped it though.
If LOS is not blocked by units can be fired through them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
Limburgerhof
flag msg tools
Designing game modules for the Zuntzu online gaming platform
badge
The Art of War
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can find it in the reference rulebook, under 4.1: "Units do not block LOS." As a side note, however, you should be careful firing into a hex containing enemy and friendly units at the same time (6.6.3): "Outside units can fire into a CC hex resolving fire against all units in the hex, friends and foes alike.".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a side note: since a hex is an area roughly 50 x 50 meters, it is easy to realize, that your tanks or your soldiers do not "block" your line of sight... they crouch or lie flat...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Szilard Sooky
Slovakia
Orechova Poton
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if I am not mistaken I can fire at a unit which is located in a hex behind a given hex occupied by enemy or friendly unit, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ľudovít H
Slovakia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right ;)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Szilard Sooky
Slovakia
Orechova Poton
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.