Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Schafer
United States
Prior Lake
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm really liking this game so far and I wanted to ask a question about resourcing.

When building a deck, do players deliberately insert cards into the deck that you earmark ahead of time as resource cards or do you simply make a decision which cards to use as resources simply by, what card, in my hand is the most useless to me?

Just curious.

When I build Warhammer Invasion decks, I build cards into the deck that I plan to spend as developments but I'm not sold that will work with CoC because you need your resource cards early rather than later.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Why would you ever include a "bad" card in a deck when a "good" card will serve the same purpose and more. I'm pretty new to W:I but the same applies there, too, IMO.

edit: If we argue on the assumption that you tend to make good decisions, being able to chose between two options is strictly superior to having one of those options forced upon you.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schafer
United States
Prior Lake
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Because I have trouble flushing a good card as a resource/development. Bad cards make the decision easy.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Imagine the following cards, both having the same cost:

[1] Action: Draw a card.

[2] Action: Chose one - Draw a card or an opponent discards a card.

Which one is better?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fash
United States
West Hollywood
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
1, right? Because then the guy doesn't have to think about it?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Long
United States
State College
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Fly Eagles Fly!
badge
The Cthulhu player, not the Football player.
mbmbmbmbmb
Time 2 Roll wrote: