Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

London (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Take 2£ from each opponent" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zé Mário
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.

I can't remember the card's name, but that's what it does when activated. So let's say one of the players doesn't have 2£, I supposed he has to pay so he has to take a loan, is this correct?

Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is mentioned in the rulebook.

To clarify, the card you refer to is "Lloyds of London". The relevant rule is on page 4 in the shaded box titled "Loans".

If you are required to give money to another player and you do not have enough to hand then you must take a loan.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sean johnson
United States
Edinburgh
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes that is correct, and I think it might even specify that in the rule book.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zé Mário
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ha, a typical "read the manual, idiot" question. Thanks anyway
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ugur Dönmez
Netherlands
Hoofddorp
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Asur wrote:
Ha, a typical "read the manual, idiot" question. Thanks anyway




2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.