Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing Cells does it require a roll? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ben saylor
United States
Delray Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
If an event places a cell, I am assuming no roll is required? Also, if a card allows cells to travel to the Schengen countries than no roll is made?

I'm playing my first solo game so far....it isn't going well for the US.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Event says Recruit, a Roll is made. If it says to Place, NO ROLL is made.

If the Event says Automatically Travel (Schengen Visas), NO ROLL is made.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ben saylor
United States
Delray Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
One more quick question. If a country that has been previously tested is tested by an event (like Iran) and the target country is a poor ally and the test roll is a 6. Is the target country now a Fair Neutral or Fair ally?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you only Test an UN-Tested country. Once a country's Posture or Governance is marked, any instructions to "Test" that country are ignored.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Strauss
Germany
Berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I´m trying to get 300 years old, so now I´m a teenager
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joel_m_toppen wrote:

If the Event says Automatically Travel (Schengen Visas), NO ROLL is made.


If I had played "Biometrics" can the jihadist still use "Schengen Visas"
to travel to schengen states without a roll ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
If I had played "Biometrics" can the jihadist still use "Schengen Visas"
to travel to schengen states without a roll ?


6.2.3 applies:

"Should one event’s text conflict with another, the last-played event supersedes for as long as it remains in effect."

-Joel
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Strauss
Germany
Berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I´m trying to get 300 years old, so now I´m a teenager
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joel_m_toppen wrote:
Quote:
If I had played "Biometrics" can the jihadist still use "Schengen Visas"
to travel to schengen states without a roll ?


6.2.3 applies:

"Should one event’s text conflict with another, the last-played event supersedes for as long as it remains in effect."

-Joel


Thank you, I haven´t remembered this rule. shakeblush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.