Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » General

Subject: Question about Vichy France declaration rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kasper Christiansen
Denmark
Aalborg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure the answer to my question is in the rules somewhere, so I apologize beforehand.

For the first time I conquered Paris today by going through the Maginot line. When I declared Vichy France Britain still had 3 ground unit + 1 GSU in Pas de Calais. What happens to those units?

I know that french units are destroyed, but I can't seem to find the answer to the above question in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kasper Christiansen
Denmark
Aalborg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Question about Vichy France declaration
Fantasmagori (#456627),

Now that I have thought some more about it, I have come to the conclusion that the reason I can't find it in the rule book, is because it is not there. And the reason it's not there is because nothing happens

Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Question about Vichy France declaration
Fantasmagori (#456673),

It's handled by the conquest rules (see 10.32). Nothing happens to the Brits in Pas de Calais, and the Allies retain control of that one area, per 10.32.

Enjoy the game,

Rick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kasper Christiansen
Denmark
Aalborg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Question about Vichy France declaration
Rick Young (#456687),

Thanks!

I can't believe I didn't look there blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.