Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Panzer General: Allied Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tommi Vainio
Finland
Alajärvi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know this seem quite obvious but...

Let's say I move my US-Veteran unit to the next tile in front of it. After that my Veteran unit is facing German SS-unit. The rules state that infantry units can only move or fire.So is it possible to the US-unit to fire the German unit (not dug-in) at the same turn? Or will it have to wait until the next turn?

We have played it both ways. It would be really nice to know what is the right way!

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek McKay
Azerbaijan
APO
msg tools
badge
Is it my turn? Sorry, I wasn't paying attention.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they can not fire during the same turn as the movement, but there are action cards that allow units to fire/move again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.