Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Magnum Sal» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the town square a building? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We couldn't find a definitive answer when the question arose during the heat of a game as to whether you can use it twice as we were unsure whether a town square constituted a building.

However having had time to look at the rules with bit more detail I would say that it does count as a building because the options on your turn are place/move miner, extract salt, place assistant, visit building, pass. So going to the town square would have to be done under visiting building, therefore you can't do it twice as buildings can only be visited once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Miłuński
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right. We promote a square to role of a building in this game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
KAS
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
We had the same question and came to the same conclusion. Great game by the way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The Town Square is listed in the "Visiting a Building" section. I suppose "building" is quicker to say than "place in the town".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.