Over on consimworld, the question was asked:
When would the unnumbered Beach Landing Boxes at Yellow/Orange Beaches come into play?
The answer provided by Mr. Butterfield was:
Units may board transport at unnumbered beach landing boxes.
However, rule 10.8 states:
A unit may board transport if it starts the CW Action Phase in a beach hex connected to a Beach Landing box with an ID letter/number. For example, a board transport action is allowed from beach hex 0421 into Beach Landing Box W2, but not from hexes 0422 or 0423.
Unless I'm missing something, the previosuly provided answer seems to contradict the rule 10.8. Any clarification is appreciated.