Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Signal Jamming? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Culp
United States
MILL CREEK
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
what if the signal jamming card went off, and the target opponent does not have any command tokens
in their reinforcements. would they have to remove them from their race board?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Sleaze
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a FAQ Entry covering this case. But i can´t remember what the answer was. But perhapse it helps that you now know that there is something in the FAQ ^^
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FAQ wrote:
Q: If a player has all 16 Command Counters in use on the board or on his Race Sheet, can any effects or actions that require additional Command Counters for that player take place or be resolved?
A: No.


Here's a link to the FAQ on the FFG site
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ger Lam
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmb
Note that Diplomacy II is an exception to this, however.

"If any player does not have CC left in his reinforcements, that player must choose a CC from any area on his race sheet and place it in the system" (From Shattered Empire rulebook)

As a matter of fact, for signal jamming and similar effects, we used a "non-used" counter(either from unused race, or a command marker...) for the person so they wouldn't be immune to the effect. It's not per the rules, but in our group, it follows the intention. Why would a person with all CC's allocated be immune to Signal Jamming and one with all(-1) not? *shrug*
Whatever strikes your fancy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Williams
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
MordredofFairy wrote:
Why would a person with all CC's allocated be immune to Signal Jamming and one with all(-1) not? *shrug*
Whatever strikes your fancy


If you scream enough orders at your troops all day long, they stop paying attention anyway, so it doesn't matter if the communications get jammed - no one was listening. =P

J/k, your house rule sounds good to me. =P
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.