GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,342 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hive: The Mosquito» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mosquito Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Seigerman

Texas
msg tools
Is the mosquito required to take on the movement of a touching creature at the start of every movement or can it keep the movement from it's last turn for multiple tuns? For example, if the mosquito is placed next to an ant first and moves across the hive next to a beetle, does it have to take on the beetle movement on its next turn or can it remain an ant?
 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The mosquito cannot keep its movement from its last turn. In your example, the mosquito has to move like a beetle in the next turn.

The only exception to this rule is when it climbs on top of the hive as a beetle. It remains as a beetle under such a circumstance until it climbs down the hive.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Seigerman

Texas
msg tools
Thanks for the fast reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.