Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: less moves? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Soares
Portugal
Galiza, S. Joao do Estoril
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What happens if I research the level 1 tech that allows me max travel=3 AFTER the level 2 tech that allows me to max travel=4? Can I still travel 4 squares or is my max travel reduced to 3?
I'm asking this 'cause I think rules say that tech abilities played replace the previous ones...
Thanks, geeks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Neumann
United States
Whitefish Bay
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
In life you have to do a lot of things you don't f*cking want to do. Many times, that's what the f*ck life is... one vile f*cking task after another.
Avatar
mb
We've played that you'd still be able to move 4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your movement rate would still be 4.

There is no such rule - you simply use the best tech available to you. How would you ever keep track of the order in which you acquired your techs anyway?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zippadeedoodah
Netherlands
Almere
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All your techs apply. If you own the tech that allows you to move your figures 4 squares, you can move them 4 squares.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ŁṲÎS̈
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
F*** it! Do it LIVE!
badge
Didn't know what to spend all this sweet GG on, so I bought the overtext.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get to move 7 as not pointed out in the FAQ.






I kid, I kid.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.