Geir Erik Ø
Norway
Sandnes
flag msg tools
Geeks!
badge
Hello!
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm no wargamer, but I have ordered SPQR deluxe.

Currently I'm studying "Palestine in the age of Jesus" at the University. This starts with the Maccabean revolt and ends with the jewish revolt that ended in year 73.

Are there any good wargames that covers some of this? I know SPQR have a some scenarios on the Maccabeans.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Runs with scissors
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
The die is cast.
badge
You say OCD like it's a bad thing.
mbmbmbmbmb
The Siege of Jerusalem (Third Edition)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
autumnweave wrote:

+1, with the caveat that this is pretty complex.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucius Cornelius
United States
HONOLULU
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
Lord Protector of Nothing in Particular
mbmbmbmbmb
The Jewish War is a simple and fun game. Not a simulation though.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hunga Dunga
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Geirerik wrote:
I'm no wargamer

Oops!

Too late!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geir Erik Ø
Norway
Sandnes
flag msg tools
Geeks!
badge
Hello!
mbmbmbmbmb
The current advices seem to be hard to get. But maybe I'm over estimating the value of obscure games?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Evan Brooks
United States
Gainesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Geirerik wrote:
I know SPQR have a some scenarios on the Maccabeans.

Mark Herman did in fact cover the Maccabean Revolt in C3i (Part I: El-Haramiah, Beth Hoiron and Emmaus {Vol. I, #2; Spring 1993}) (Part II: Judea vs. Seleucids {Vol. I, #3; 1994}).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edmund Hon
Canada
Maple
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
evanbrooks wrote:
Geirerik wrote: