Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Arbuckle
United States
Kennewick
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I jut moved down to Kennewick and am looking for a new game group. TI3 is my favorite game, but I would be happy to be a part of any kind of group. Anyone around here seeking players?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lynette
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
Yep, I am a girl Scientist. Come for the breasts; Stay for the brains!
badge
For as long as I shall live I will testify to love; I'll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough.
mbmbmbmbmb
Saltboy wrote:
I jut moved down to Kennewick and am looking for a new game group. TI3 is my favorite game, but I would be happy to be a part of any kind of group. Anyone around here seeking players?

You are in luck... we have a very active game group here.

We meet "officially" at least 3 times a month ... though most months have many other games played with smaller subsets of the group. On most game nights we have 12-25 people in attendance. But which 12-25 people varies a lot.

Plus almost any Monday you can find us gaming at Rosy's Diner in Richland. They have "open game night" there on Mondays (free beverages for gamers if they by something to eat) plus we put a small game library in for them. And this coming Saturday is a game night.

Here is a link to the guild page which has a calender.

Columbia Basin Boardgame Society

Mostly medium to heavy Euros get played but we have a huge variation of gamer types and people who love all games.

Collectively the group has over a thousand games.

Check out some session report Geeklists to see the typical game night experience.

Not a lot of TI3 at game nights... too long. But you can probably find people willing to play on none game night weekends. I know I have wanted to try it.