Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sun Tzu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Points at the 3rd, 6th and 9th turns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Gottesman
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that you use the smallest value after turn 3, the middle value after turn 6 and the largest value after turn 9. Many of the VP tiles don't go from smallest to largest.

I've played assuming that the rules are incorrect as written and that you actually use the left/center/right values after the 3rd/6th/9th turns. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Murphy
Australia
Pyrmont
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Joshuaaaaaa wrote:
The rules say that you use the smallest value after turn 3, the middle value after turn 6 and the largest value after turn 9. Many of the VP tiles don't go from smallest to largest.

I've played assuming that the rules are incorrect as written and that you actually use the left/center/right values after the 3rd/6th/9th turns. Is this correct?


Yes. (sigh). I wonder if that went through French on the way to the new English rules.

B>
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.