Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Monkeys on the Moon» Forums » General

Subject: clarification: final scoring and tribe monopoly rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C Sandifer
United States
Lutherville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all. Here's a clarification (from the publisher) about what to do during final scoring when a single player possesses all of the monkeys of a certain tribe (color):

"The official rule is that the player gets all the 1st-place
points. Since zero is a valid score, everyone else is considered tied for
2nd, and splits the 2nd-place points."

This is actually addressed in the rules, but I didn't "get" it as written.

FYI.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chaddyboy
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Bloooooop.
badge
Bluuuuuurp.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:clarification: final scoring and tribe monopoly
wkover (#458645),

It means that the player with the monopoly gets the first place points for that tribe, and everyone else splits the second place points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.