Is it possible to order the same unit twice for SR during a round? I have come up with this situation where, trying to SR an SCU to Kossaima, a player first orders TU div from Constantinople to Beersheba and then from there to Kossaima therefore paying two SR points but succeeding in getting an SCU to SR through one desert space without having to stop (for good that is!). Personaly, I don't beleive it should be possible but it is not mentioned in the rules as such like using regular movement twice is.
Thanks again for your help!
Its illegal to SR the same unit twice in one action round, as toker points out.
But anyway you could never get to Kossaima from Beersheba by SR. That would involve SR ing from a desert by a non railroad connection, which is expressly forbidden (13.12.2)