Thumb up
1 Posts

Antics!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules clarification re anteaters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon Lamont
flag msg tools

Just to be clear, an anteater only eats once on arriving at field 1. It does not eat on subsequent turns - only on the turn it arrives.

The rules state

"At the end of a turn, if an anteater has reached field one, it will look for food on the board (the anteater tile remains on the scout field)."

This can be read in a way which suggests the anteater continues to eat on subsequent turns. It does not. It only eats on the turn it reaches field one.

Of course, the game plays both ways fine - you simply have to adjust your efforts to get scarce food and allow for a quicker game end if you are playing it differently than intended !


Gordon Lamont
Fragor Games
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.