Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can scouts gather in own cities? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henrik Madsen
Denmark
Mårslet
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Can I use a scout to send resources to another city like I can with an enemy city? I'm not talking about using the same resource for both cities. There is an old thread which only talks about this "double dipping".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantin Ilchenko
Ukraine
Kyiv
Kyiv
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/5877862#5877862
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Madsen
Denmark
Mårslet
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Missing that one. So the answer is yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Alonso
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Official Answer form Kevin Wilson:

Q: Can a scout gather the resources (trade, production and culture) from a friendly city (2) and send them to another friendly city (1)? I mean if i have two cities, one that produces 1-2 culture on each tile (by whatever way possible) and also contains a temple (city 1). the other has a temple (and a lot of production)(city 2). Now I place one of my scouts on the temple of city 2. Can I send the culture production of that temple to city 1?

Yes. But if city 1 is getting the square, then remember that city 2 isn't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.