Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Danish Cartoons question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael
United States
Harrisonburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A couple of clarifying question.

First can one place the event's plot in any nation, or only one with a cell?

Second, if the plot is placed in a nation with a cell, does the cell activate?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, you must follow the instructions on the cards strictly. It doesn't mention cells, so I tend to believe you put it in any non IR muslim country.

From the rules:

6.2.1 When a side elects to play a card for the event, the operations
value of the card is ignored (unless otherwise specified by the event
itself), and the side immediately implements the event according to
the game text on the card.


6.2.2 Whenever event text conflicts with game rules, the event
governs: follow the event text instead of any conflicting rules while
implementing the event
and, if lingering (6.2.7), as long as the event
remains in effect (not blocked or lapsed).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
First can one place the event's plot in any nation, or only one with a cell?


Per event text. Any non-Islamist Rule, MUSLIM nation.

Quote:
Second, if the plot is placed in a nation with a cell, does the cell activate?


Nope. This is not a Plot Operation (event does not stipulate it as such) and so no Cell is needed for the event to be resolved, nor is any Cell set to Active as a result of the Event.

-Joel
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael
United States
Harrisonburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Joel.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don't Blink
Australia
Brisbane
QLD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does an Untested country get Tested?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Grigoras
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
Any action in an untested country triggers the testing of the country, regardless of the success of the action.


Quote:

4.9.4 Initial Tests. Roll for Governance (if a Muslim country) or Posture (if a non-Muslim country) whenever a country whose Governance or Posture is not yet marked(an “unmarked” country) is selected as:
• the locale or target of an operation (including a failed Travel
operation, 8.3.2), or
• has a cell or plot placed in it by an event, or
• is subject to “test” by event text.
An Initial Test of Governance always results in an Alignment of Neutral. (A Regime Change Governance roll results in an Ally, 7.3.4.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.