Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Architekton» Forums » Rules

Subject: I don't quite understand When scoring happens... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Hamen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Music sucks now....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules it states on your turn you take TWO tiles from the stock and place them. Yet, later in the rules it states, "as soon as a player places a tile (not that this is a singular noun) that completes a building that building is scored. Play is then passed to the next player.

Does this mean that if the first tile you place completes a house you score it and then play passes to the next player? If so do you discard the other tile?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schacht
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no. in that case scoring is inbetween.
(the rules assumes that you place one tile after another.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Hamen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Music sucks now....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply Michael!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.