8 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Variants

Subject: Help with custom characters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Salvatore Schillaci
msg tools
Hey all,

I've created two custom investigators loosely based on some friends. I'm fairly new to AH and this is my first try at custom characters. I would appreciate any feedback. The characters are within SE's guidelines, but I'm sure there's more tweaking that can make them better.

Character #1: the baker, based on a friend who bakes a lot, and is also quite the thrifty person, as you can see from her "Frugal" ability

Sanity: 6
Stamina: 4
Home: Velma's Diner
Fixed Possessions: $6, 3 clue tokens, 2 common items (food and old journal) Old journal is given to her because in her back-story she finds a mysterious old tome in the library
Random possessions: 2 common items, 1 unique item, 1 skill
Focus: 2

Abilities:
Frugal: Any phase, when purchasing an item this investigator pays $1 less than the listed price, to a minimum of $1.
Bake sale: Arkham Encounter: Investigator may gain $1 and the Food Common Item instead of having an encounter at Velma's Diner.

Speed 0-3
Sneak 4-1
Fight 1-4
Will 5-2
Lore 1-4
Luck 5-2

Character #2: the chemist, based on a friend who works as an environmental chemist

Sanity: 5
Stamina: 5
Home: Science Building
Fixed Possessions: $5, 3 clue tokens, 1 ally (Prof. Armitage)
Random possessions: 2 common items, 1 skill
Focus: 1

Abilities:
Science!: Same as Kate Winthrop. Basically gates and monsters don't appear in the investigator's location.

Speed 1-4
Sneak 3-0
Fight 1-4
Will 5-2
Lore 2-5
Luck 4-1

Can't wait to hear some feedback. Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth H
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb