We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.
In the rules:
If there are more than 5 influence on the flag of the arresting country, the leader of that country loses 1 of his influence. He places the lost influence in the Arrest box. The arrest card is discarded and players continue drawing cards or doing their smuggling checks.
If there are less than 5 influence on a flag, no arrest happens, and the card is discarded.
What happens when there are exactly 5 influence on a flag? No arrest happens, and the card is discarded, right?