Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan: Traders & Barbarians» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you only declare victory on your turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Was reading the rules for the Barbarian Attack scenario and have a question:
Let's say that during another players turn, the barbarians are defeated on a hex and as a result you now have the 12 required victory points to win as one of your previously defeated settlements or cities is again producing and worth a victory point(s). Do you immediately get to declare victory or only at the end of your turn?


Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Clague
New Zealand
Hamilton
Waikato
flag msg tools
badge
I can see my house from here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only win by having the required number of victory points on your turn, so you wouldn't win immediately.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey L
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is also true of any Catan scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.