Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Vinhos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reclaim 2 barrels from 1 hangout. What does this mean exactly? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Birger Hogrefe
Switzerland
Mühleberg
Bern
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

after our first play of vinhos I still have a question. While we both needed to reclaim barrels from different areas, how exactly is a hangout defined?
In the rules, the 3 spots for selling wine are all differnet hangouts, so i can't take 1 barrel from the hotel and 1 from the vinoteca. So this area is quite clear to me.
But how about the export area? May i take back any 2 there? Or only 2 from the same row or something?
And the manager's area? May i take back any pair of barrels only from the same manager (except locked multipliers) or any 2 barrels?

Thanks for a clarification.

Birger
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Itai Perez
France
Paris
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
designer
Soon in retail !
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The local hangouts are the 3 places where you sell your wine: hotel, enoteca and casa de fados.

You can't take back in this way barrels from the exports or managers area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Birger Hogrefe
Switzerland
Mühleberg
Bern
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But with the ability of the wine expert, i may take back 1 barrel from anywhere, also from the locked places in the expert areas? And also from the export areas?

And thanks for your quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Itai Perez
France
Paris
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
designer
Soon in retail !
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes with the wine expert, you can take back a barrel from anywhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...but using the wine expert does not give any regions renown....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.