Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Across 5 Aprils» Forums » Rules

Subject: Breastworks and Artillery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nuno Gonzalez
Portugal
Estoril
PORTUGAL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hello,

I've just finished Gettysburg 2nd day and a dubious question appear:

can artillery behind breastworks Bombard adjacent enemy units?

If YES, the artillery use it's full attack value or half down?

in my opinion this make the breastworks/artillery combination very powefull and unbalanced ...

thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian White
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
There is no bombardment allowed because they have an enemy adjacent.

Therefore it is resolved at full strength as a normal combat. Meaning the artiller can be hit and take damage unlike a bombardment.

Hope that clarifies.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.