John Rogers wrote:
Okay the rules never come out and say this but the lowest sequence card is the card labeled #1 right? If that is the case then the following is true:
The player with the lowest sequence card (card #1) goes first with everything (with the exception of final socring) including taking order cards, building, city scoring, colour sale, order cards sale and bidding for next turn order. These actions are done in order beginning with the player holding the #1 sequence card and ending with the player holding the #4 sequence card.
You've got it right. Technically, the english rules state that city scoring is done by city, but we've always found it easiest to do it by player. The order of that one doesn't matter because the results are immutable -- there are no choices to be made, it's just bookkeeping. Everything else you've listed starts with #1 and proceeds through #4.