Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Up Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flanking and firing : is FS halved? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pascal TOUPY
France
talence
Aquitaine
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi
I'm not sure about that:
A)a flanking group (per the play of a sideways movement card) is firing on the flanked group :
its FP is X2 but the FS card is halved (because it's considered moving).
Am I right?

B)If it was "naturally flanking" and not moving, FS would not be halved.
Am I right?

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Irving
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bonzillou wrote:
Hi
I'm not sure about that:
A)a flanking group (per the play of a sideways movement card) is firing on the flanked group :
its FP is X2 but the FS card is halved (because it's considered moving).
Am I right

B)If it was "naturally flanking" and not moving, FS would not be halved.
Am I right?

thanks



Correct, but there is a little detail you missed.

You lose the the flank chit is 4 ways:
- Flanked grouped group moves (even to remove wire) or enters terrain.
- Flanking group moves or a wire card is played on the Flanking group
- Flanking group rejects FLANK terrain card when opponent plays terrain on the group.
- The group "in front" of the flanked group is eliminated or transfers to a different letter.

Note there is ONE action which stops the Flanking group from moving AND does NOT remove the Flank Chit: The Flanking group enters terrain. THAT is when you x2 FP but do not have to pay any FP penalty for movement, (Note movement 1/2's FP of Bolt action riifles (not semi automatics used by the US, and also reduces fire strength by 1/2 of all firing groups.)

The chit is what doubles firepower: That is placed when a FLANK movement card or a movement card that moves the Flanking group to (effectively) RR6 AND there is a group in Front of the Flanked group.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pascal TOUPY
France
talence
Aquitaine
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks Richard
all this makes the situation clear
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.