Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1860: Railways on the Isle of Wight» Forums » Rules

Subject: Train leasing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Agius
United Kingdom
Brentford
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BrenoK wrote:
Quick rules doubt: when a trainless company runs, the manual says that it leases a train. It does not actually take the train from the supply and place it on its charter, right? It does not thus make the next train card available, right?


You are correct, it borrows an imaginery train of the current type available and doesn't affect anything for anyone else, regardless of how many companies are leasing them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
george jaycock
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Notts.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
agius1520 wrote:
BrenoK wrote:
Quick rules doubt: when a trainless company runs, the manual says that it leases a train. It does not actually take the train from the supply and place it on its charter, right? It does not thus make the next train card available, right?


You are correct, it borrows an imaginery train of the current type available and doesn't affect anything for anyone else, regardless of how many companies are leasing them.



Really? I cannot see anything in the rules to do with "imaginary trains". Rather I'd understood that a (leased) train card is taken upon insolvency.
This could in turn mean that specific 'rusting' occurs with the purchase of a higher value train, as leased trains do not count.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
BrenoK wrote:
Quick rules doubt: when a trainless company runs, the manual says that it leases a train. It does not actually take the train from the supply and place it on its charter, right? It does not thus make the next train card available, right?


Correct on both counts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.