Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Up Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: scenario C /Pillbox/ GroupTransfers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A C hayes
Ireland
Co Waterford IRELAND
IRELAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can you transfer groups to and from the Pillbox in scenario C
For example you have 3 groups A / B in pillbox / C ...
if group A is ELIM may B (pillbox) transfer into the A position While C moves into the pillbox at B.
group B plays sideways move card waits for terrain to move into A
group C plays sideways move card ........and moves into pillbox ?

OR is this a {pillbox vacated} action and therefore attacking player wins ?
ManyThanksToner
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Irving
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
toner wrote:
Can you transfer groups to and from the Pillbox in scenario C
For example you have 3 groups A / B in pillbox / C ...
if group A is ELIM may B (pillbox) transfer into the A position While C moves into the pillbox at B.
group B plays sideways move card waits for terrain to move into A
group C plays sideways move card ........and moves into pillbox ?


No, because once you place a terrain card on the group leaving B--the pillbox, like any other terrain card, would then be discarded.

You can move men into/out of the pillbox only by individual transfer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.