Hide
11 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Castle Ravenloft Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Just looking for some rule clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Fretel
msg tools
Hey there, glad to be a new member. I am a total noob though, you've been warned

Anyway:

I need some help understanding the villain phase. What is the difference between a villain that is "in play" and not "in play"? The implication seems to be that the villain figure can be there but not technically be "in play?? Like, the second step of the Villain phase is to activate all monsters that are "in play"...so, is that just any monster that has been added by any player on any tile, and I have to "activate" them, aka. go through their tactics and whatnot? Then, there is the 3rd step to the villain phase that reads something like "now activate any monster/trap cards you drew this turn".
I suck at getting this across, I know. Let me try again.

Villain Phase kicks in. I "activate" any villains in play (what does that mean exactly?...), then I activate any monsters/traps that I drew this turn (why the differentiation between step 2 and 3? Is that just to get the order right?)
The way I understand it: If a player draws a monster on their turn and doesn't kill it, the next player still has to "activate" that monster AS WELL AS their own monster that they just drew as well, and go through the motions with each monster now, right?

Also, when a villain is said to attack the nearest adjacent hero, what do I do when there are TWO heroes that are within 1 tile of it? Do I just pick which Hero to be attacked? Whenever possible do I go for the "active hero" (the player who's turn it is?)

Thanks again, I know noobs can be a pain in the kneck. I'm really enjoying the game so far though!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Hagen
Norway
Stavanger
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the Geek! :D

Fosterdid wrote: