Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tywin's gold rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iron James Rackham
msg tools
mbmbmb
Just got this; great game!

Now, about the gold tokens you place on Tywin during Marshalling...
It's my interpretation that any gold on Tywin is not part of a player's nominal gold pool, and therefore not discarded during Taxation, and also does not count towards Domination, but I could be wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right, it's not part of your gold pool. That is why it was important for the card to state that you can use this money "as if" it were in your gold pool.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Fightmaster
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
+1

For reference purposes, check out old-skool Ice&Fire Tywin: http://agot.dbler.com/index.php?view=card&arsenalid=16040

That guy, not letting you keep the gold after taxation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.