Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding Relentless Assault card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Ciaramella
United States
Fall River
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Does the shadow player get to chuck 2 units from anywhere on the board or just units involved in the combat that the card is supporting?

This caused a little stir in our game last night.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Kittle
United States
Ozark
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Question regarding Relentless Assault card
Relentless Assault allows the Shadow Player to reduce his own total force (in the battle) to increase the probabilty of hitting. It simulates the oft-used tactic of throwing so many orcs into the fray that your are bound to kill some good guys even though you are sure to loose some of your own forces. It is true that Sauron was known as the Necromancer at one time in his career, but neither he nor Saruman displayed the ability to project power into one force by destroying another.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Moscrop
United Kingdom
Colchester
flag msg tools
mbmb
Re:Question regarding Relentless Assault card
Barrow-Wight (#463763),

Wow, is it just me or was that just a *little* sarcastic?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.