Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: The effects of conquering... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam Butler
United States
Fort Walton Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just want to make sure I am playing right on a minor point that comes up infrequently, but came up last night--

* To bring Aragorn into play, does Strider have to be in Minas Tirith/Dol Amroth/Pelargir which is *controlled by Gondor*, and not the Shadow? I assume the answer is yes...

In other words, if the Shadow takes over Minas Tirith completely before the FP gets Strider to Minas Tirith and uses a Will of the West, can Strider still appear in Minas Tirith?

Sam
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Kokko
Finland
Imatra
flag msg tools
mb
Re:The effects of conquering...
butsam (#466384),

Order to bring Aragorn to play, you need to control either Dol Amroth, Pelargir or Minas Tirith and use Will of the west die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Kokko
Finland
Imatra
flag msg tools
mb
Re:The effects of conquering...
Solamnic76 (#466394),

Needless to add, you will need to have Strider around one of those settlements
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.