Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Forbidden Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Actions Limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
disma disma
msg tools
Hello, my girlfriend and I are a little confused by the number of actions allowed per turn. The wording in the book is a little confusing. I'm paraphrasing but it says that each pawn may take up to THREE actions but in parentheses it says (0, 1, or 2). We've been playing this to mean each playing only gets two actions per turn. Clarification please?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get 3 actions. Moving 1 tile, shoring up, claiming a treasure are all one action each. Except as adjusted by special role powers.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick
United States
Savage
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
You can take no action, 1 action, 2 actions or 3 actions during your turn.

You can take 3 actions, but do not NEED to take 3. You are allowed to take fewer.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Jensen
United States
Layton
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Rick's right. I think they were trying to clarify the language to say zero, one or two actions are also acceptable, but it came off confusing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
disma disma
msg tools
Sweet, thanks guys. Two actions seemed a little ineffective. shake
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Steele
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
This confused me as well. Glad I found this post!

Maybe rather than "Take up to 3 Actions" verbiage, something like "Take 3 or fewer actions (Note: Players may choose to not take any actions)" would be more clear.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.