Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Die Macher» Forums » Rules

Subject: Coalitions question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Frantz
United States
Wenatchee
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In the rules it states that coations must be with people that have at some point played coalition tiles (from Shadow cards) to the current region. Do both parties in the coalition have to have a coalition tile played, or just one of them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Gische
United States
San Carlos
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Coalitions question
chuckles2000 (#468933),

Both must have played coalition tiles, in addition to having at least two platform matches.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Frantz
United States
Wenatchee
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Re:Coalitions question
gische (#468949),

Thanks Jason. I'm assuming that it also applies to forced coalitions (you can only force with someone that has a coalition tile in the current region...as well as 3 matching cards) So then that's definitely part of the decision process of playing a Shadow Cabinet card...it can make you vulnerable to a coalition you may not want. Ok...cool.

Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Wheeler
United States
Ammon
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to piggyback on this question. We misunderstood this to begin with, but now it appears that when you play a Shadow Cabinet with the Coalition mark on it, that marker goes to the region, even if it isn't the current region and stays there until that region becomes the current.

Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Sanders
United States
Greendale
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nonamnon wrote:
Just to piggyback on this question. We misunderstood this to begin with, but now it appears that when you play a Shadow Cabinet with the Coalition mark on it, that marker goes to the region, even if it isn't the current region and stays there until that region becomes the current.

Is this correct?

Old and stale thread - but Yes, you are correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.