Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: The Queen's Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using The Stairs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
___Shetland pony___ ___extra pepperoni___
United Kingdom
Gloucestershire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have seen in a few articles how it is a good tactic to move all the Trade Federation pieces in the palace to the top floor early on, for the inevitable window ledge assault.

SO, Can Battle Droids & Destroyer Droids use stair movement?
I can see BD's being able to (they have legs!), But DD using the stairs! Bit a a Dalek situation surely!
Cant see anything specific in the rules, & all reference to the game ever existing has disappeared from the AH/WOTC faq's & forums!
Cheers for any help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mb
Re:Using The Stairs
hans4rd (#469998),

They can definitely use the stairs. DDs have legs too, you know.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
___Shetland pony___ ___extra pepperoni___
United Kingdom
Gloucestershire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Using The Stairs
Octavian (#470070),

Thanks.

Would like to see that in action thou.
Their legs look more like risers for a gun platform,
its no coincidence that they roll into position.
But hey, for gaming purposes its good enough for me!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.