Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Talon Amores
United States
West Warwick
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Well, this is my first time playing Paths of Glory (albeit solo; however, I think I oughta get a game on wargameroom or whatever it is real soon) and I'm slightly confused about how to build trenches.

So 11.2.2 says "After all movement for the Action Round is complete..." Does that mean at the very end of the Action Round, when both AP and CP have done all six of their actions, or is it at the end of any of their actions?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Torgerson
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

The game has 20 Turns. Each turn has 6 Action Rounds. At the end of the movement phase of any action round, you can attempt to entrench any space that you activated for movement that has an army in the space that did not move. This is before you conduct combat.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
My favorite 18xx game for six players is two games of 1846 with three players each.
mbmbmbmbmb
And, though you probably know this, it's only possible after one of the two sides has played Entrench as an event.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M@tthijs
Netherlands
Venlo
flag msg tools
HEY!! Who's the archvillain here?
badge
Power equals power!
mbmbmbmbmb
Great for the Germans is to rebuild 1½ army in Essen. You activate Essen and sent the whole army back to the front, while the flipped army stays behind trying to entrench. It's basically payed for. If it fails, it doesn't matter: new German armies will stack in Essen and each time they march to the front a free entrench attempt can be made by the flipped army staying behind.
(Same goes for Paris, to make a lvl 2 trench)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
_Kael_ wrote: